For as long as I can remember, I’ve had a passion for the written word. I started reading when I was 4 years old and have never lost the love of losing myself in a book. When I got a bit older, I also realized that I loved to write – poetry, plays, short stories, and yes, even school assignments. Now that I’ve recently graduated from college, I find that I still want to write, to communicate ideas, thoughts, feelings, opinions. Several people in my life have always encouraged me in my writing and recently, someone mentioned that I should be a blogger. Well, I have been a blogger, for a long time now, but that blog is deeply, deeply personal and I am not ready to share it with everyone on my Facebook friends list. So I created this one. Which will also be deeply personal, but in a different way.

The title of this blog is A Pensieve View. As I mentioned, I love to read and some of the best books I’ve ever read came from the Harry Potter series. In the series, Harry is able to look through a pensieve, a basin that allows a person to see someone else’s memories, feel from their point of view, etc. This is what I want my blog to be. A window into my thoughts, my memories, my experiences.

I don’t expect you to agree with everything I post. And I don’t post to invite arguments. But I welcome your thoughts and comments. Also, this is a blog. It’s not an APA paper for college. My grammar may be somewhat rugged at times, but I’m not writing for a grade here so get over it.

I look forward to sharing with you and I hope you’ll come along for the ride.

