Tags

, , , ,

Maybe it was the lyrics.

Maybe it was the melody.

Maybe it was the feeling that pulsated within me when I realized the song gave you thoughts of me.

Maybe I’m too easily bought.

Maybe my soul is cheap for ballads and honey soaked words spread across a seductive rhythm. 

Maybe it made me fall.

Maybe it silenced my logic and let my instinct lead me.

Into your arms.

Maybe it was the lyrics.

Maybe it was the melody.

Maybe it was the sting of pain so hot I thought I might have a physical scar when the song was over.

Maybe the only way to release some things is through the music.

Maybe there is healing there. 

Maybe it was the lyrics.

Maybe it was the melody. 

Maybe it was the way you looked in my eyes. 

The way you tilted your head.

The way you squeezed my hand. 

The way you pulled me closer.

Maybe it was the dance. A meeting of the minds. Of the bodies.

Maybe it made me fall all over again.

Maybe it was the lyrics.

Maybe it was the melody.

Maybe it was love.

Maybe it was the music.

